FSU Student Honored with NCPA Student Chapter Award

Ferris State University (FSU) College of Pharmacy student Jessica Long was recently honored with the National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) Student Chapter Outstanding Member of the Year Award. Thirty one student pharmacists were honored for their commitment to community service, recruitment of new members, promotion of independent community pharmacy and advocacy for legislative action. Award winners are nominated by peers and faculty at their respective schools. Congratulations to Jessica!

New Practitioners Attend Great Lakes Young Pharmacists Leadership Conference

MPA, in conjunction with Indiana Pharmacists Alliance and Ohio Pharmacists Association, held the Great Lakes Young Pharmacists Leadership Conference (GLYPLC) Oct. 15-17, 2010. Individuals were selected by MPA on the basis of several considerations to attend this event at the Maumee Bay Resort and Conference Center in Ohio. The goal of the leadership conference is to identify emerging leaders, enhance leadership skills of participants and provide motivation to seek greater awareness and involvement in issues confronting the profession. MPA would like to thank attendees for their participation in the conference.

Top row, left to right: Dianne Miller, MPA chief operations officer; Paul Jensen, MPA president-elect; Mike Crowe, Chris Munden, Ian Ross and La Vone Swanson, MPA associate executive director. Bottom row, left to right: Jennifer DeeWaard, Sarah Kirk, Harles Cone, Kierstan Hanson and Linda Stuckey.

View Photos from the 2010 Pharmacy Day at the Capitol